top of page

Stop Being Your Worst Critic! By Darasia Selby-Adebisi

Have you ever caught yourself thinking the worst things about yourself? Calling yourself ugly, stupid, undesirable, unworthy? Sometimes I catch myself listing off all of shortcomings and I think to myself, “If I had someone in life who said these things about me I’d cut them off immediately!” So why do we take worst treatment from ourselves than we do from others?

I found this Dove Commercial video online a few months ago and shared it with a co-worker who was looking for some resources for a young women’s group she facilitates. This video was so enlightenment for me because it made me see that, not only was I alone when it comes to the negative talk, a lot of what we think and feel about ourselves is conditioned by society.

Please leave comments about what struck you about this commercial! As women, we have to begin to let go of this baggage we carry around with us!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Black Square
  • Twitter Black Square
  • Google+ Black Square
bottom of page